Use Aeon Labs minimote to trigger scripts or events in ips

I’m new to zwave and bought some stuff to experiment.

I have the Aeon Labs Z stick, the minimote and a wall socket switch from everspring.

I have included them all in ips using the manual.

But how do I get ips to trigger an event (script or whatever) when I press one of the scene buttons on the minimote? The minimote is seen as a generic controller in ips and there is only a boolean and an int as status variables.

Can anyone shed some light on this subject?

Goeden avond,
Normally if either the status or the boolean var changes when you press a key on your Controller you can have a Script which does your desired action.

You would create a script, right click on it, add an event (ie on-Change of you Controller var)

You could also trigger on update, and then check the condition and the respective Action to be performed inside the script.

Guten Abend :wink:

I’m afraid I didn’t make myself clear enough. My question is not how to create an event in ips. Been there, done that.

The problem is that the remote control only has two variables (one boolean and one int) shown in ips. And neither of which change if I press a button on the mini mote.

So the question more is, how do I configure the mini mote in ips so that ips sees that it is a remote control?

I am afraid I have no idea, don’t have this hardware.
Not sure IPS can support this device since it looks like a 4 Channel generic Controller.

Maybe Horst can comment?

It’s no big disaster if it can’t be done. I bought the thing as an inclusion controller in the first place.

But it would be nice to be able to use it as a remote control as well :slight_smile: