+ Antworten
Ergebnis 1 bis 9 von 9
  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2016
    Beiträge
    11

    Standard Zwave Fibaro FGD-212 Scene ID

    I have a Fibaro FGD-212 Dimmer with two buttons. One button directly controls the dimmer, the second button can be used, for example, for scene activation. I'd like to get this into IPS but I am facing some issues.

    I've activated paramter 28 (Scene Activation) and on pressing the button there seems to be some scene info being transmitted. IPS gets the following error:

    Code:
    25-7-2017 21:41:56 | FlowHandler | Could not forward data to instance #39707: Object with ident SceneID could not be found
    It seems that normally a SceneID variable is supposed to be made but this seems not to be present...

    Klicken Sie auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Hits:	116 
Größe:	10.5 KB 
ID:	39878

    I am running the latest version of IPS on a rPi.

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2016
    Beiträge
    11

    I cant seem to edit my previous post... This is the dump of a button press.

    Code:
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | <SOH><DLE><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | 01 10 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><SOH><NUL> <SOH>ÿ
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 01 00 20 01 FF 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><SOH><NUL>&<SOH>ÿ<SOH>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:34.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 01 00 26 01 FF 01 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (26): SWITCH_MULTILEVEL | <ETX>c
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (26): SWITCH_MULTILEVEL | 03 63 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | <ENQ><EOT>"<NUL>Z
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | 05 04 22 00 5A 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | <SOH><SUB><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | 01 1A 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><STX><NUL> <SOH><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 02 00 20 01 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><STX><NUL>&<SOH><NUL><SOH>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:35.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 02 00 26 01 00 01 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:10:40.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | <ENQ><EOT>"<NUL>¹
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:10:40.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | 05 04 22 00 B9 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | <SOH><DLE><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (2B): SCENE_ACTIVATION | 01 10 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><SOH><NUL> <SOH><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 01 00 20 01 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | <CR><SOH><NUL>&<SOH><NUL><SOH>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:11.00 | (R) Class (60): MULTI_INSTANCE | 0D 01 00 26 01 00 01 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:12.00 | (R) Class (26): SWITCH_MULTILEVEL | <ETX><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:12.00 | (R) Class (26): SWITCH_MULTILEVEL | 03 00 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:12.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | <ENQ><EOT>"<NUL>?
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:12.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | 05 04 22 00 80 
    TXT: 25-7-2017 22:11:22.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | <ENQ><EOT>"<NUL><NUL>
    HEX: 25-7-2017 22:11:22.00 | (R) Class (31): SENSOR_MULTILEVEL | 05 04 22 00 00

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Lübeck
    Beiträge
    21,682

    In your screenshot there seems to be a SceneID variable. Have you created it? Could you please attach a screenshot from the available CLASSES your device exposes?

    As you suggest, we should have automatically created a SceneID variable, if the device exposes support for it.

    paresy

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2016
    Beiträge
    11

    I've indeed manually created that one to see if it would resolve the problem. It wont...

    The classes supported by the device:
    Klicken Sie auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht 

Name:	classes.png 
Hits:	87 
Größe:	37.0 KB 
ID:	39880

    Scene activation does not seem to be checked, but I am also not allowed to manually change that.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Lübeck
    Beiträge
    21,682

    You can work around the issue to trick IP-Symcon into believing it has the required control class:

    PHP-Code:
    IPS_SetProperty($id"NodeControlClasses""[43]");
    IPS_ApplyChanges($id); 
    I am not sure why Fibaro does not properly expose this information in its NIF.

    paresy

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2016
    Beiträge
    11

    Thanks, that does the trick for now.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2014
    Ort
    Nürburgring
    Beiträge
    314

    Hi Guys,

    same issue for me now!
    I have moved IPS to a Tinker Board S and this makes me able to use the USB-Adapter I bought a while ago.
    Actually it works pretty fine, except for the issue with a "Meter1Variable". (I'm using the cheap Fibaro switch plug copies from China)

    I added the variable with the name "Meter (1)," (same naming than for the existing "Meter (0)," and "Meter (2)" variables.
    In addition the description of the #0 & #2 is "Meter0Variable" and "Meter2Variable", which I added for the Meter #1.

    Still the problem persists.
    With the code you posted, paresy - where shall I use it?
    The problem occurs in the messages-log as an error and is not related to any action or script but comes in 300s intervals since this is the update-period for the meters.

    So any suggestion how to solve it?
    @Paresy: Kannst auch gerne in Deutsch schreiben, mir völlig egal ;-)

    Regards,
    Maeffjus
    https://maeffjus.de - Wetter-, Feinstaub- und Strahlungsdaten.
    Homematic CCU2 / Buderus MC10 / Buderus KM200 / Buderus RC35 / Homeduino 2.0 / Intel-Server mit Adaptec 5805 SAS 5x3TB RAID6, Windows 2k12R2, / Back-UPS 800VA (Server) / Back-UPS 500CS (Wifi & Router) / Zyxel NAS540 zum Backup auf 2x4TB / Sophos-UTM 9 Firewall

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    Feb 2005
    Ort
    Lübeck
    Beiträge
    21,682

    This is probably due to missing METER V4 support. This should get fixed with 5.1 once we finish the Z-Wave revamp.

    paresy

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    Dec 2014
    Ort
    Nürburgring
    Beiträge
    314

    Zitat Zitat von paresy Beitrag anzeigen
    This is probably due to missing METER V4 support. This should get fixed with 5.1 once we finish the Z-Wave revamp.

    paresy
    Thank you! Is there an expected date for this version?
    I wonder about this missing feature, the device is now about ~1-1.5 years old and not a brand new model. So I was guessing IPS does already know such old stuff.

    BTW: Are the devices stored in the USB-adapter? I used in the past some add-on for Z-Wave on my pivCCU along with this USB-adapter.
    But out of a sudden it stopped working befor I really implemented any Z-Wave devices into my house. For testing I had two Z-Wave components connected to the previous system.

    Now It is attached to the Tinkerboard and should not know any other device but only the plug a.m.
    The list of devices shows in total three "switches" (Node 2,3,4) where only at #4 the tree can be "opened".
    (The other two don't have "legs")

    So I guessed that these are stored in the adapter from before. Can I just remove them via the "recycle-bin" button or do I have to perform any else action to "exclude" them (I guess this is the correct term for removal of Z-Wave devices).

    Regards,
    Matthias
    https://maeffjus.de - Wetter-, Feinstaub- und Strahlungsdaten.
    Homematic CCU2 / Buderus MC10 / Buderus KM200 / Buderus RC35 / Homeduino 2.0 / Intel-Server mit Adaptec 5805 SAS 5x3TB RAID6, Windows 2k12R2, / Back-UPS 800VA (Server) / Back-UPS 500CS (Wifi & Router) / Zyxel NAS540 zum Backup auf 2x4TB / Sophos-UTM 9 Firewall

Ähnliche Themen

  1. Antworten: 21
    Letzter Beitrag: 06.09.19, 14:21
  2. Fibaro FGS-212 Leistungsmessung?
    Von dirk32 im Forum Z-Wave
    Antworten: 3
    Letzter Beitrag: 23.05.17, 09:50
  3. Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FGD-212): Switch-Klassen fehlen
    Von negotiator im Forum Z-Wave
    Antworten: 1
    Letzter Beitrag: 22.02.17, 11:18
  4. 4.1 ZWAVE Problem Fibaro Dimmer FIB_EFGD-212
    Von herbertf im Forum Allgemeine Diskussion
    Antworten: 4
    Letzter Beitrag: 13.11.16, 08:48
  5. Fibaro HCL Scene erstellen
    Von crasyfibaro im Forum Z-Wave
    Antworten: 1
    Letzter Beitrag: 27.01.15, 19:56